RSS Feed

What was I thinking?

What was I thinking not getting pit tickets? That’s all I keep thinking about when I think about the Dierks Bentley show last week. Miranda Lambert was actually the “headliner” it seemed ; but let’s be honest. It was Dierk’s show. He rocked from start to finish, running across stage and interacting with the fans. All while rocking lyrics and his guitar.

And I could have been in the pit! The day tickets went on sale to the fan club, my computer was acting up. In the end, I purchased 3 sets of tickets, not realizing they all went through. One was a set of pit tickets. I decided maybe I didn’t want to be standing the whole time, so I opted for seats on the side of the stage, 3rd row. They were pretty good seats, but I didn’t realize the stage went into the pit! Thats would have allowed for interaction with Dierks. Oh well, I will suck it up for sure next time.

Miranda put on a good show; but I just wasn’t really as it to it as I thought despite being a fan. I think if was because I wanted more Dierks!

If you are at all curious about all this country music hype that I feel has been becoming more mainstream in a lot of ways- I really encourage you to check it out. You might realize it’s a lot different than you expect. Sure, there are still some more honky tonk artists/songs out there. But a lot of the current music has a lot more rock feel to it. Check out Dierks Bentley or Jason Aldean. They are two that definitly have a lot of rock in them.

20130914-085542.jpg

About eatsawonderfullife

Chicago.Education.Dessert.Chicago Sports (minus the Sox).Books. Yoga.Running.Vacationing.Countrymusic.

Leave a Reply

