RSS Feed

Intervention binders

Part of my job as a school psychologist is looking at data and figuring out which students need extra help (interventions) and whether or not those interventions are helping. I put together these binders as a reference for teachers. Many of the interventions are from interventioncentral.com. I just printed out the ones that were relevent for our middle school students. I also have a book that I think is a great resource. Susan Fitzell’s RTI strategies for Secondary Teachers. She spoke at a learning disabilities conference I attended a few years ago and presented a lot of great ideas for differentiated instruction and interventions. Check out her website: susanfitzell.com. I used some of the strategies from her book in the binders as well. Don’t worry: I asked permission to copy and use pages from her book! My binders are divided into 4 sections: Reading, Math, Writing and Behavior/ Organization. I also included some hand outs regarding the RTI process and an instructional planning form that could be useful im documenting interventions. Hopefully these will be a helpful resource! I will let you know at the end of the year. 20130906-173938.jpg

About eatsawonderfullife

Chicago.Education.Dessert.Chicago Sports (minus the Sox).Books. Yoga.Running.Vacationing.Countrymusic.

Leave a Reply

