RSS Feed

Basil Olive Oil

Do you have basil olive oil in your pantry? If not, run out and buy it. Why have I not tried this until now? Remember when I said I went to the Olive Mill in Saugatuck? I’m so glad I tasted so many different olive oils. As soon as I tried the basil one, I was dreaming of ways to use it.

Today, I ran to Marianos (best store ever) to get my grocery shopping done, so when I came home I didn’t want to spend time on dinner. I just picked up some refrigerated ricotta and spinach ravioli and alfredo sauce. But, to make it a little more “homemade”, I sautéed some red peppers to add to the sauce. Guess what I sautéed them in? Yep, the basil olive oil. So tasty! I also whipped up a tomato,basil and fresh mozzarella salad. Ofcourse, I topped it with my basil olive oil. We had some bread, so I actually decided to use the salad to make bruschetta instead. Again, tasty.

So, the moral of the story is that you need some of this olive oil in your life:).

It’s now time to relax with Drew and some Napa wine. Cheers!

~Jess

About eatsawonderfullife

Chicago.Education.Dessert.Chicago Sports (minus the Sox).Books. Yoga.Running.Vacationing.Countrymusic.

Leave a Reply

