RSS Feed

Cleaning, not nesting

Happy Friday.  This is going to be a short post because I am in the middle of cleaning.  Some of you might be thinking, “Uh oh, pregnant woman is nesting”.  Nesting is when pregnant woman have the sudden urge to clean house so that it’s ready for baby.  But, I wouldn’t consider this nesting.  It’s just who I am.  A messy house drives me crazy, which means I’ve been going crazy the last month.  Currently, there is so much dust caked around this place due to all the painting/sawing/etc. and now that it’s finally over, it needs to be cleaned.  Especially since this weekend will call for the window unit air conditioners and I don’t feel like blowing the dust throughout the place even more.  But, anyways this is the reason for my post:

The nursery is painted and the crib and dresser arrived today!  A big thank you to Drew for finishing up this week so it was ready for the delivery.  I can’t wait to decorate this weekend although I also think this weekend is going to call for some time outdoors in the summer weather.

Jess

About eatsawonderfullife

Chicago.Education.Dessert.Chicago Sports (minus the Sox).Books. Yoga.Running.Vacationing.Countrymusic.

Leave a Reply

