RSS Feed

WIAW- What I Ate Weekly

So, many of the blogs I read have some sort of “What I Ate (insert day)” post.  I seem to like to post multiple food choices in one post, so let’s try to make that a habit and call it WIAW (What I Ate Weekly).   Here are some of my favorites from the past week.  I was pretty forgetful in terms of taking pictures at first, so you will just have to use your imagination. 😉

Cinnamon French Toast- My usual french toast usually incorporates some cinnamon in it. This week, I had some cinnamon bread on hand, so I thought,”Why not use the cinnamon bread for my french toast?”  It was sooooo good.  My hubby was scraping his plate.  I just mixed a couple of eggs with some milk and vanilla, dunked the bread in and cooked it to perfection.

Red Rice– I love me some Mexican food, and this rice tastes exactly like every quaint little Mexican restaurants’ rice.  Again, my husband could not get enough!  The only thing that could have made it better was some refried beans to mix along with it.  Note to self for next time.

Chicken Nuggets

Disregard the plain pasta.  I wanted to make a quick dinner one night and had something in mind but then didn’t have some of the ingredients.  I can’t remember what I was going to make, but that’s besides the point. I didn’t want to run out to the store since that defeats the purpose of throwing together a simple meal, right?  Then, I remembered a chicken nugget recipe from pinterest.  Perfect!  I always have chicken on hand and I had all the other ingredients (there’s not many).  They were really crispy.  Another great pinterest find.

Sorry that I obviously started chomping on my food before I took a picture.  Come to think of it, this picture doesn’t even capture what the chicken is all about, so it’s probably pointless anyways.  Oh, well.  I found this recipe in my Self magazine.  It is so simple.  You basically just stuff a chicken breast with some chopped broccoli that you mix with some salsa and cheese.  I was a little worried I wouldn’t be able to “stuff” it and it would end up falling apart.  But I did it!  Which means that you should be able to do it without any trouble either.

flank steak

I love skinnytaste.com  Here is another recipe from the site and once again I am in love.  Grilled Flank Steak with tomato, red onion and balsamic.  Basically bruschetta on steak. I paired it with some potato salad I have been meaning to make.  Skinnytaste, once again.  I think I have a new favorite go to blog for recipes.

Well, I think that’s enough for now as I am starting to get hungry again.  I promise I will try to get better at taking pictures.

About eatsawonderfullife

Chicago.Education.Dessert.Chicago Sports (minus the Sox).Books. Yoga.Running.Vacationing.Countrymusic.

One response »

Leave a Reply

