RSS Feed

New Living Room progress

So, after my husband spent all of last Saturday “prepping” (sanding, taping etc), it was finally time to paint our new living room on Sunday.  The color looks great!

Prep Work

Timber Wolf Walls

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The room, however, is not finished.  As you probably already guessed, this fact is driving me crazy.  The trim is what is left and that will hopefully be done and dry by Saturday so we can move all of our living room furniture in and check that room off the list.  Our new bedroom closet doors and french entry doors are due in May 1st, with work able to start April 30. Hopefully, this will speed things up.  We shall see.

Even with the house being a disaster with projects going on, I have been able to cook some really great meals the last week or so.  I’ll try to post them over the next few days in order to distract me from all the work that needs to be done outside of the kitchen.  Currently, I have some Crock Pot Bolognese Sauce in the Crock Pot and I can’t wait to try it in a few hours.  In my mind, whoever came up with pinterest is even higher on my list than Mark Zuckerberg, I tell ya.

Okay, off to check my sauce and mentally prepare for another anxiety provoking Blackhawks game tonight! I really hope the refs pay attention tonight when those stupid Coyotes ram into our players.

About eatsawonderfullife

Chicago.Education.Dessert.Chicago Sports (minus the Sox).Books. Yoga.Running.Vacationing.Countrymusic.

Leave a Reply

