RSS Feed

My sweet potato

Wow.  Last night I wasn’t able to fall asleep until 3:30 am and the alarm went off at 6:00 am. Hmm.  I wonder why?

17 weeks

Maybe because my baby bump is growing more and more every day!  This is from last week.  Ever since Monday, my stomach has been full of flutters NON-STOP. I swear this baby must have ADHD.  If this is what the flutters feel like, I can’t imagine what the kicking is going to feel like.  I won’t be able to concentrate!  But I love it.

 

Anyways, I had my monthly doctor appointment at 8:15, so I had to go to that.  But, I knew there was no way I was going to work.  I came home at 9:30 and slept for 4 hours.  Still probably not enough, but enough to semi-function.  It was too late to go to work for the remaining hour, so I  went on a mission.  Find clothes that fit.  I didn’t know where I would find maternity clothes that I would like, but I found some good buys at Motherhood.  Buy one get one free sale?  Sweet.  I love it when I HAVE to go shopping; I mean none of my pants were fitting me.  So, now I am set for a while.

Time for my little sweet potato and I to relax on the couch.  Woo hoo, tomorrow’s Friday!  I get to go with my mom and sister to check out a place to have my baby shower and eat some of my favorite pizza.  Time’s flying by!

About eatsawonderfullife

Chicago.Education.Dessert.Chicago Sports (minus the Sox).Books. Yoga.Running.Vacationing.Countrymusic.

Leave a Reply

