RSS Feed

Long week

Wow, it’s been a long week!  In my last post, I mentioned I was getting my (3) wisdom teeth pulled.  Ouch.  That’s all I have to say, as I am typing and still feeling some pain.  The first day was probably the worst and although I haven’t taken the pain medication since the first couple days, I am tempted to take one soon.  Besides the pain, the worst part has been the limited food choices.  Well, not ALL the food choices:

I was still able to have Pumpkin Spice; it was my first time trying it in Frappuccino form and it was great!  I couldn’t use a straw, so I just scooped it up with a spoon.  That was the most exciting thing I was able to consume the first two days. My meals consisted of:  a smoothie, applesauce and mashed potatoes.  By day three, I was able to eat something a little  lot better.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Cinnamon Roll Pancakes!  I found this recipe from Recipe Girl on Pinterest.  My pictures do not do it justice. As we were eating them, I commented that they tasted much better than they looked.  How they taste is what’s important though and I will work on presentation next time. I will also definitely need to put the cinnamon filling in the fridge for a bit before adding it to the pancakes.

Speaking of Pinterest, have you checked it out?  I am obsessed!  It’s great site for someone like me who likes to bake and decorate.  You basically save a bunch of pictures of ideas for your home, food etc.  It’s kind of like a notepad/to do list with visuals, all on a site that you can access at any time.

About eatsawonderfullife

Chicago.Education.Dessert.Chicago Sports (minus the Sox).Books. Yoga.Running.Vacationing.Countrymusic.

One response »

  1. Those cinnamon rolls look amazing! And good work on starting the blog. I saw you post one to facebook a while ago and, needing some additional procrastination reading today, figured I better finally catch up! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

