RSS Feed

Pumpkin Spice Everything

Today was the longest day ever.  Last night, I slept a total of 4 hours.  I do not function well on less than seven hours sleep.  Since I didn’t feel sick or delirious, I went to work.  I started the day with a Fiber Eggo waffle topped with some white chocolate peanut butter and a banana.  Yes, white chocolate peanut butter.  I can’t get enough of this stuff.  The white chocolate taste is not to intense, but it adds a flavor to the peanut butter that is fabulous.  I also used some left over chicken to make a salad for lunch.  Chicken, Lettuce, red peppers, red onions and pineapple!  I had some pineapple snack packs in the fridge so I decided instead of dressing, I would throw in the pineapples with the pineapple juice.  It was pretty tasty!

By about 12:00, I needed caffeine.  So, I headed to Starbucks for my favorite treat, a Pumpkin Spice Latte! I’ve been trying to cut out caffeine from my diet, but this seasonal treat has me at Starbucks too often these days.  I realized a few weeks ago that the Pumpkin Spice Latte has a lot less caffeine than my usual Pike Place Roast (75 mg vs. 260mg).  Yesterday, I had my first Pike Place in a while and I am wondering if that contributed to my insomnia yesterday.  It was either that or my fabulous Day 2 of my 10K training!.  Onto more pumpkin related news.  I am obsessed with pumpkin spice these days.  I feel like I just discovered it this year!  On my way home from work I stopped at the store to pick up a few things and I remembered to check for these:

I didn’t know they existed until I saw them on Courtney’s page. I ate them as a snack as soon as I walked into the door and they are delish!  Add this to my fall favorites.

~Running Update~

Day 2 of my above schedule went well yesterday! (Today I took an “off” day due to the lack of sleep/energy).  I walked a lot more than I was supposed to, mostly because my Nike Id wasn’t cooperating with me.  I don’t think it is meant for intervals.  Whenever I would be in my walking stage, it would just stop working.  I am going to have to look into this and see if I can fix it somehow.  After the first or second time, I figured out that I should just pause my run and then keep track of the minutes.  That worked better.  Tomorrow I am supposed to run 2 hilly miles.  Since I live in Chicago, hilly miles translates to treadmill.  Unfortunately, I am hitting my first road block.  And it’s a big one.

Tomorrow afternoon I have to get 3 wisdom teeth pulled. Ouch.  I ache just thinking about it.  Although I could go to the gym in the morning, I can’t eat 6 hours before the procedure.  So, I am not sure I should work out when I won’t be able to eat or drink.  Also, since I am running on 4 hours sleep I might sleep in tomorrow.  We shall see….

About eatsawonderfullife

Chicago.Education.Dessert.Chicago Sports (minus the Sox).Books. Yoga.Running.Vacationing.Countrymusic.

Leave a Reply

