RSS Feed

Announcing Baby #2 with cupcakes

Right when I was getting back into this blogging thing, I found out we were going to have baby #2! So, all the energy and time I was getting back suddenly disappeared. You can’t get much done when your toddler goes to bed at 8 and you yourself are about to pass out by 8:30. We are super excited and feel super blessed that we are fortunate enough to be having baby #2 as planned. Well, maybe a month or two earlier than imagined. So, our house hunt has been in full swing and we will hopefully be moved into our own place by May!

I know that many people begin to show early the second time around, but I really started to show. I unpacked those maternity clothes almost immediatley. I am not sure how I was able to keep it a secret until our 12th week, but I did it! I respected Drew’s wishes and kept it a secret from my friends this time and we even waited until about the 7th week to tell our parents. When 12 weeks rolled around, I was ready to tell the world. Mostly because it was becoming exhausting each morning picking out clothes that would hide my bump!
I wanted to come up with a cute idea to tell my co- workers, so I searched pinterest for ideas. I saw that someone had used a picture of a cupcake to announce, since baby is about the width of a cupcake at 13 weeks. Perfect! I love to bake so I decided to actually bake some cupcakes for the announcement.

I baked my favorite cookies and cream cupcakes

~Jess

About eatsawonderfullife

Chicago.Education.Dessert.Chicago Sports (minus the Sox).Books. Yoga.Running.Vacationing.Countrymusic.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 281 other followers

